13th Feb2014

Episode 76 – Live from Angoulême with Paul Pope & friends!

by Chris Thompson

With Paul Pope, Natalie Nourigat & Nicholas Hitori De …
 
Following on from last week’s Angoulême special with Joe Keatinge & friends (which you can still listen to here) – this week I conclude my report from the 41st Festival International de la Bande Dessinée in Angoulême with Paul Pope, Natalie Nourigat & Nicholas Hitori De!
 
First up, I chat with the talented Natalie Nourigat & Nicholas Hitori De about art, travel, and what it’s like working with Jamie S. Rich. Then I present Paul Pope’s discussion from Angoulême, including my scene-stealing question (okay, I may be a little biased on that one!) … The sound isn’t ideal, but hopefully you can hang in there for it.
 
To get in touch, send feedback or submit projects for consideration, please email reviews@popculturehound.com. And if you missed last week’s episode (or any others) you can find them right here or subscribe via iTunes. You can also support the Pop Culture Hound podcast by clicking here to make a donation or pressing the DONATE button below. Your contributions are greatly appreciated and will help us maintain the site, get new equipment, and encourage us to keep going on those cold lonely nights.





 
Chris Thompson Twitter: @popculturehound
Orbital Comics’ website: www.orbitalcomics.com
 
Paul Pope’s Twitter: @PULPH0PE
Paul Pope’s website: paulpope.com
 
Natalie Nourigat’s Twitter: @Tallychyck
Natalie Nourigat’s website: natalienourigat.com
 
Nicholas Hitori De’s Twitter: @Nicohitoride
Nicholas Hitori De’s website: nicohitoride.com
 
BD Angoulême’s Twitter: @actudufauve
BD Angoulême’s website: www.bdangouleme.com

06th Feb2014

Episode 75 – Live from Angoulême with Joe Keatinge & friends!

by Chris Thompson

With Joe Keatinge, Heidi MacDonald & Bobby Chiu …
 
After last week’s chat with the gifted and insanely busy Zack Whedon (which you can still listen to here) – I’m back with the first of my reports from the 41st Festival International de la Bande Dessinée in Angoulême! This week I chat with Joe Keatinge, Heidi MacDonald, and Imaginism Studios’ founder/creative director Bobby Chiu.
 
First up, Joe & I talk about what he’s been working on since the end of Glory, and what’s coming up next. Then Heidi chats about her first Angoulême experience and how it’s affected her view of US shows. Finally, Imaginism Studios’ Bobby Chiu discusses their animated comic Niko & the Sword of Light, plus their continued work in film.
 
To get in touch, send feedback or submit projects for consideration, please email reviews@popculturehound.com. And if you missed last week’s episode (or any others) you can find them right here or subscribe via iTunes. You can also support the Pop Culture Hound podcast by clicking here to make a donation or pressing the DONATE button below. Your contributions are greatly appreciated and will help us maintain the site, get new equipment, and encourage us to keep going on those cold lonely nights.





 
Chris Thompson Twitter: @popculturehound
Orbital Comics’ website: www.orbitalcomics.com
 
Joe Keatinge’s Twitter: @joekeatinge
Joe Keatinge’s Tumblr: joekeatinge.tumblr.com
 
Heidi MacDonald’s Twitter: @Comixace
The Beat’s website: comicsbeat.com
 
Bobby Chiu’s Twitter: @bobbychiu
Imaginism Studios’ website: www.imaginismstudios.com
 
BD Angoulême’s Twitter: @actudufauve
BD Angoulême’s website: www.bdangouleme.com